FAC announces all league volleyball team


The Frontier Athletic Conference announced the all-league volleyball team on Wednesday at noon and one girl from Hillsboro along with one from McClain made the cut.

Sydney Bobbit and Jaelyn Pitzer from Hillsboro and McClain respectively were selected to represent the two Highland County teams.

Chillicothe claimed the FAC title with a 9-1 league record. McClain was fourth in the league with a record of 4-6 and Hillsboro finished out their FAC season without a win at 0-10.

The following is a full list of the FAC all-league volleyball team as well as Player of the Year winners and league records.

Co-Player of the Year Hannah Haithcock, Washington

Co-Player of the Year Jessa Mickey, Chillicothe

All League

Rayana Burns, Washington

Halli Wall, Washington

Victoria Vitatoe, Chillicothe

Maddie Coppel, Chillicothe

Sydney Bobbit, Hillsboro

Abbey Munn, Jackson

Ashley Campbell, Miami Trace

Jaelyn Pitzer, McClain

League Records:

Chillicothe 9-1 FAC Champions

Washington 8-2

Jackson 6-4

McClain 4-6

Miami Trace 3-7

Hillsboro 0-10


Submitted story

No posts to display