Five named to SE District All-District teams

By Robert Stegbauer - [email protected]

The Southeast District announced its All-District baseball teams on Wednesday with five local players making it on the list, including three on their division’s first teams.

In division III, Lynchburg-Clay’s Devin Pierson received first team while his teammate Kendall Vilvens made honorable mention.

In division IV, Whiteoak had three players make the list with two first team members. Trevor Yeager and Jacob Burns both made it to the first team list and Kyle Marler was selected to the second team list.

Reach Robert Stegbauer at 937-393-3456 ext. 1679 or on Twitter @RStegbauer.

By Robert Stegbauer

[email protected]