Highland County GOP officials urge ‘no’ vote on Issue 3

In a brief statement issued Sunday, Highland County Coroner Jeff Beery said that Highland County Republican officials urge a “no” vote on Issue 3. Sherriff Donnie Barrera, Engineer Dean Otworth, former sherriff and current Commissioner Tom Horst, Commissioner Jeff Duncan, Auditor Bill Fawley, Commissioner Shane Wilkin, Clerk of Courts Ike Hodson, Prosecutor Anneka Collins, Treasurer Vickie Warnock, Recorder Chad McConnaughey, retired Coroner Bill Terrell and Coroner Jeff Beery all encourage voting against this proposed amendment to the Ohio Constitution, said Beery.