Fairfield FFA elects new officers


The Fairfield FFA held its annual officer interviews on May 11-13. The candidates had to pick an allotted time to be interviewed by upstanding members of the FFA and community, including James Craycraft, Ryan Mathews, Grace Larrick, Ashley Taylor, Daniel Foster and Mike Daye.

The candidates were chosen on their ability to answer tough questions and their responses to questions that showed their amount of passion to be a Fairfield FFA officer. The officers were announced on Friday, May 20 at the annual awards banquet for the chapter. The following officers were elected, Lane Frost, president; Braden Heizer, vice president; Blake Adams, secretary; Austin Thompson, treasurer; Sherry Heckathorn, student advisor; Dale Back, reporter; Teigan Thackstan, sentinel; Conner Shoemaker, parliamentarian; Randi Pagan, chaplain; and Bri Burleson, historian.

These officers went to work immediately after the banquet by congratulating members that got offices or got awards for their effort put in to the 2015-2016 school year. The president and vice president have also met with each officer individually to explain the duties of each officer and ways to help improve the chapter for the next year.

Make sure to search and follow FairfieldFFa2015 on Instagram to see all the new photos for the Fairfield FFA.

Article submitted by Dale Back, Fairfield FFA Reporter.

Submitted article

No posts to display