Hillsboro FFA holds awards ceremony


The Hillsboro FFA Chapter recently held its annual awards ceremony. It started off with a speech from president Allie Crago’s mom, Lauar Wolf. After that, the chapter recognized its honorary FFA members.

The 2023 Honorary FFA members were Sara Weisner and Josh Polmen. Kenzie Pointer recognized all the freshmen class FFA members. After freshman recognition, Ramsey Haines recognized the top 10 fruit salesmen and women of the chapter. Bre Cooper recognized all sophomore FFA class members. Erin Hedges recognized the nine senior members who were awarded a scholarship of $75 from Merchants National Bank. Reagan Eastes recognized all the junior FFA members. Kenzie Pointer and Kaylee Earley read off all the CDE members who participated over the last year.

Senior members were recognized by Riley Collins. Top GPAs of the chapter were awarded and read by Breanna Cooper. Proficiency awards were recognized by Hannah Holland and Alxandra Crago. Kaylee Early read the Gold Rated Officer Books. Riley Stratton congratulated all the State Degree recipients. Alexandra Crago recognized the American Degree recipients. Bre Cooper recognized the state officer candidates.

The Star Awards for the chapter were presented by Mason Hostetler. Alexandra Crago recognized all the parents in the crowd. After the parent recognition, Hillsboro High School Principal Mr. Turner and FFA advisors Mrs. McNeal and Mr. Cummings, presented closing remarks. After closing remarks, all the new officers were installed and Hannah Holland closed the meeting.

Submitted by Riley Collins, reporter, Hillsboro FFA.

No posts to display