Paint Valley ADAMH poster winners


The Paint Valley ADAMH Board understands the importance of providing a drug and alcohol free environment for its community. During Red Ribbon Week on Oct. 26-30 a Write In Red – Red Ribbon Week Essay Contest was conducted for all middle and high school students in the board region. Students were given a red pen to write an essay for the contest about how to prevent drug and alcohol abuse.

Each participating middle and high school submitted their school’s winning essay to the Paint Valley ADAMH Board. One student from each county was selected to receive a $500 scholarship to any accredited college or university.

The following students were awarded a $100 prize for winning their school’s essay contest and a $500 scholarship for winning the county contest:

• Allison Little, Lynchburg Clay High School, Highland County

• Bryanna Schooley, Westfall High School, Pickaway County

• Steven Richmond, Piketon Middle School, Pike County

• Elle Lamb, Adena High School, Ross County

Paint Valley ADAMH Board Executive Director Juni Johnson said, “We were extremely pleased with the number of entries we received for the contest, as well as the personal stories that the students shared, research into relevant issues, and determination to remain drug free.”

The following students were school winners and awarded $100 for the Write In Red Essay Contest:

• Seth Allen, Fairfield High School

• Laynee Duffie, Fairfield Middle School

• Emily Jones, McClain High School

• Austin R. Pendell, Hillsboro High School

• Eden Edenfield, Hillsboro Middle School

• William Cassner, Hillsboro Christian Academy High School

• Seth Hatfield, Hillsboro Christian Academy Middle School

• Faith Carpenter, Lynchburg-Clay Middle School

• Brandon Ashbaugh, Whiteoak High School

• Kyler Emery, Whiteoak Middle School

• Jessica Zimmerman, Circleville High School

• Victoria Goff, Circleville Middle School

• Zoey Fahnestock, Westfall Middle School

• Abbigail Overly, Eastern High School

• Mariah Beadle, Eastern Middle School

• Hannah Lamerson, Piketon High School

• Kayleah Shiland, Waverly Middle School

• Courtany Renay Lansing, Western High School

• Keegan Hall, Adena Middle School

• Kayla Daniels, Chillicothe High School

• Elsa Mendel, Chillicothe Middle School

• Allison Anderson, Huntington High School

• Madelyn Madder, Huntington Middle School

• Brady Carrico, Southeastern High School

• Ben Corcoran, Southeastern Middle School

• David Magda, Unioto High School

• Annie Ucci, Unioto Middle School

Providing help and offering hope for the residents of Fayette, Highland, Pickaway, Pike and Ross vounties since 1967. For more information, contact the Paint Valley ADAMH Board at 740-773-2283 or visit

Submitted by Juni Johnson, executive director of the Paint Valley ADAMH Board.

No posts to display